iRumorMill.com- a news service, fact checker and rumor debunker all on one website.

The iRumor Mill - Because you can't believe everything you read on the Internet!

Your source for the truth about Conspiracy Theories, Internet Rumors, Scams and Warnings
Home About  Subscriptions Contact us Links Social Media Site & Privacy Notice  FAQ Virus Virus Protection


Gov. Brown Signed Bill That Blocks Armed Teachers from Shooting Back

 

In the aftermath of the school shooting in Florida, Gov. Brown (D-CA) has signed into law a bill that forbids teachers from carrying concealed weapons and firing back at school shooters.

iRumorMill.com Determination: Mixed

Jerry Brown

Jerry Brown signed into law a bill that forbids teachers from carrying concealed weapons on a school campus and using them to protect students, but the law was not written in response to the Florida shooting.  Bill AB-424 was signed into law on Oct. 16, 2017 and changes an existing law where special permission may be granted to someone to possess a firearm in school zones to protect students. This bill deletes "the authority of a school district superintendent, his or her designee, or equivalent school authority to provide written permission for a person to possess a firearm within a school zone."

The tragic shooting in Parkland caused rumors of gun control advocates to go viral on social media. The iRumorMill.com crew is looking into them and will link findings on this page.

 

Related findings on iRumorMill.com:

AR-15 has been falsely labeled as an Assault Weapon   

Good Guy With a Gun Stopped Texas Church Shooter  

Legally Permitted Concealed Carrier Stops Shooter at South Carolina Nightclub

Samuel L. Jackson on Gun Control

 


Posted 02/22/18

Sign up for the iRumorMill.com Alert System - Find out more by clicking here


© 2014 - 2018 iRumorMill.com

 

Drive for Lyft

DRIVE FOR LYFT AND SUPPLEMENT YOUR INCOME!
FULL AND PART TIME JOB$ AVAILABLE!
DEPENDING WHERE YOU LIVE YOU CAN MAKE UP TO $35/HR DRIVING WITH LYFT
All you need is:
A Smart Phone
A four door economical vehicle
U.S. driverís license for at least 1 year.
U.S. Drivers must be 21 years of age or older.
A good driving record
Be able to pass a background check


Pink Mustache is not mandatory but cool never the less!

Sign up today with this link and get a sign in bonus!
 
Click Here!



Want to try LYFT?
Is your car in the shop and you still have to run errands? Take a Lyft!
Download Lyft for a friendly, affordable ride whenever you need one.
Request a ride with the tap of a button, and get picked up by a reliable community driver within minutes.
Yep, itís that easy and you can save $10 off your first ride by
clicking here
!